Review: Best Laid Plans

The Best Laid PlansThe Best Laid Plans by Terry Fallis
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wow. It took me nearly 2 years to read this book! I was able to track my progress due to the fact that I read it as an e-book on my iPhone. Thank goodness Overdrive handily remembers bookmarks!

Needless to say, I’m not sure why this book took me so long to read – I think it may have been put aside due to book club reads, the Hunger Games and general life happenings :) I really enjoyed it. I thought it might be dry with pompous political banter, but it was a nice change to the usual dramatic fiction that I read. I’ve found it hard to find good books that are funny– and those that I do enjoy always end up being chick lit.

This one was great. I think of it as my last ode to Ottawa as I read it all throughout our move to Toronto.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

