Sun safe

When I was 14, BFF Nusha and I, spent our whole summer lying on her beach in her backyard and listening to mix tapes we made.

Her mom would insist we put on sunscreen before we went out the door. Of course, 20 mins later, it would wash off as we cooled ourselves off in the water.

I can still picture the patch of freshly washed off sunscreen drifting off into the horizon.

Needless to say, I always try to make up for that summer by wearing sunscreen, sunglasses and a hat now when I am out in the sun.

Elanora is too young for sunscreen so I try to keep her covered with a blanket and hat when we go out for walks with the carrier.

20120806-201734.jpg

At least we can protect her from sun damage now. but who know when she’s 14!

Leave a Reply

