Crochet catchall

Although my magical pouf was knitted, I’m really a crocheter at heart. I find it goes much faster and much more forgiving. Dropped stitches don’t result in the unravelling of your whole work. if you drop your loop, well, you’ve just stopped crocheting.

Anyway, I was needing something for our stroller to hold my sunglasses and phone for our daily walks. After reading through a few patterns, I freehanded this little catchall.

20120817-190947.jpg

It does the trick nicely holds my sunglasses and iPhone. I was even able to find a beige button to match the stroller! Yes!

Note how it is yellow. I may have gone a bit overboard in estimating the amount of yarn I needed for the pouf. Expect many more yellow projects down the road!

Leave a Reply

