New stroller!

After 5 months of using our Uppababy Vista, I decided a switch was in order. We use the stroller every single day so I didn’t think a repurchase was a bad idea.

I really liked the Vista, but wasn’t in love with it. I felt it was too heavy, bulky and often felt that it I was taking up too much space when in shops or on transit.

I did love the look of it and the one handed seat adjustment, large sunshade and the big storage basket. Plus, Paul’s number one requirement was the seat be able to face us so we can look at Elanora :)

So, we sold the Vista on Kijiji and bought the Cruz!

20121025-224437.jpg
I had originally wanted the Cruz but it wasn’t released in Canada until 2 months after E was born. It’s basically the little sister of the Vista. Smaller and lighter but with the Vista features that we liked.

20121025-225255.jpg
We took it out for its inaugural spin and E checked out her new ride. At first she was unsure.

20121025-230214.jpg
But she warmed up to it
shortly and proceeded to make it her own by licking any part she could get in her mouth.

20121025-230415.jpg
It passes the nap test so we approve!

20121025-230515.jpg
I think it’s a much better fit for us. Practically everyone in our neighbourhood has a Vista so I was uncomfortable with that (I have to be different!). Not to mention I felt like an imposter with a beige stroller. Bright yellow is much more our style. Plus, I will always root for the little sister :)

Leave a Reply

